State Organizational Development Committee

2018 SODC Committee

Back row, left to right: Lori Schirle, PhD, CRNA; Luis A. Rivera, MBA, CAE, Senior Director, State Management Affairs; Robert Gauvin, MS, CRNA, AANA Treasurer; Steven Mund, DNP, CRNA, Committee Chair; James Albrecht, MS, CRNA, APNP.

Front row, left to right: Vicky Giannopoulos, BA, AANA Staff; Timothy Holleran, CRNA; Sara Nelli, MA, CAE, AANA Staff.

Not Pictured: Linda Goetz, MHS, CRNA; and Keith Macksoud, MA, CRNA, APRN.

STATE ORGANIZATIONAL DEVELOPMENT Committee Position Description Oct 2017

AANA Bylaw Language

Article VII, Section 5, I: State Organizational Development Committee (SODC)

The SODC shall be comprised of the Treasurer and six additional members representing both small and large states, as determined by the Board of Directors. The SODC shall be responsible for the following:  

  1. Reviewing applications for funding from the Organizational Health Allocation (OHA) and Strategic Reserve Fund (SRF) and making recommendations to the Board of Directors for a final decision on the requests for funding. 
  2. Working in conjunction with the Directors to assist State Associations with organizational development issues.
  3. Reviewing and updating the Guidelines for State Organizational Health and making recommendations to the Board of Directors for its revision.

Meeting Dates

  • ​September 22-24, 2017 - Chicago, Ill.
  • Conference Calls

AANA Staff