Communications Committee


Seated, from left: Eugene Ngala, MS, BSN, CCRN, RN; Marlene McDowell, AANA staff; Yana Krmic, MSN, CRNA, CCRN, CRTT, APN; Karen Sutkus, AANA staff; Dan Lovinaria, DNP, MBA, MS, CRNA, APRN, Committee Chair; Kristie Hoch, DNP, MS, CRNA, APRN, RRT.

Standing, from left: Cathy Hodson, AANA Staff; Melissa Machan, DNP, CRNA, ARNP; Mary Nguyen, DNP, CRNA; Jillian Reese Smith, MSN, RN, CCRN, Student Representative; Diana Cook, AANA Staff.

Not pictured: Lisa Sall, Senior Director, Marketing & Communications; and Christopher Bettin, Senior Director, Public Relations & Publications.

COMMUNICATIONS Committee Position Description Oct 2017 

AANA Bylaw Language

Article VII, Section 5, B: Communications Committee

The Communications Committee shall promote the profession of nurse anesthesia and engage AANA membership through all appropriate resources.

Meeting Dates

For the Fiscal Year 2018 Committee:

  • ​September 22-24, 2017 - Chicago, Ill.
  • Conference Calls
  • September 2018 - Boston, MA

For the Fiscal Year 2019 Committee:

  • ​August 25-26, 2018 - Park Ridge, Ill. (Possibly August 27th morning if needed) 

The typical Joint Committee Conference which is a kick off meeting for some committees will be held earlier in the year as a committee orientation and kickoff.  Please note this date change.

The Fiscal Year 2019 Committee's duties will officially begin following the September 22-25, 2018 Annual Congress.

AANA Staff