AANA Foundation Logo


Janice Drake CRNA Humanitarian Award Application
This award provides monetary assistance to CRNAs who wish to volunteer and provide anesthesia, education and training in needy areas of the United States or overseas in developing countries. 
Read More

John F. Garde Researcher of the Year Application
This award is presented to an individual who has made significant contribution to the practice of nurse anesthesia through clinical research. Nominees must be CRNAs who currently are or have been active in anesthesia research and can be nominated by any AANA member. Read More

Rita L. LeBlanc Philanthropist of the Year
This award is presented to an individual who has gone beyond the call of duty as a supporter of the AANA Foundation by donating time, talent, and direct financial support. The recipient demonstrates a strong philanthropic spirit, and his or her actions motivate others to give of themselves. Read More

Advocate of the Year Award Application
This award is presented to an AANA Foundation Advocate for outstanding commitment to the nurse anesthesia profession through individual support to the AANA Foundation and also encouragement of others to do the same. Read More.